Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scam events
Attend the seminars and events related to online scams and frauds and get information on how you can protect your company. Visit here for more.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Attend one of the new Marcus Evans fraud events and find out how to create anti-corruption policies

THG Worldwide
Events organized by THG Worldwide are the perfect place for businesses to entertain clients!

Marcus Evans scam events
Improve your knowledge on scam prevention and protect your business againts frauds. Visit here to know how.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
AOL Billing Center

Date Reported: 12th July 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 billing@info.aol.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://deinwort.ch/cache/www.aol.com/www.aol.com/w
 ww.aol.com/www.aol.com/www.aol.com/updateinformati
 on/details.cgi/updating.cfmpage=corp_bofacom/secti
 on=updatepageupdate=cookiecheckŪstination=nba=upda
 teinformation/
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) https://billing.aol.com Whats this?
Location:
 SWITZERLAND Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 deinwort.ch
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 2594-36472-204561
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

SECURITY ALERT

Please note that Your aol Account is about
to expire. This is your official notification
from aol that the service(s)
will be suspended or temporary deactivated if
not renewed immediately Use the link below to
proceed and access your
account.

https://billing.aol.com

-------------------------

-------------------------
Looking for love this summer? Find it now on
AOL Personals.

...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 
Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 404