Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam
Visit here for information on online scam prevention by Marcus Evans.

Marcus Evans Scam
Find out more about Marcus Evans scam prevention conferences

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans Scam
Protect yourself from online scams. Check this website to know how.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
SECURE CONFIRMATION!

Date Reported: 11th August 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase  Whats this?
Return Address:
 support@chase.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://chaseonline.chase.com.jurewb.com/Secure/web
 form/OSL.aspx?LOB15712537557088160155104113778775
 10988283769378285669261180728508
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1)
http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/O
SL.aspx?LOB157125375570881601551041137787751
0988283769378285669261180728508 Whats this?
Location:
 URUGUAY Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 chaseonline.chase.com.jurewb.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 3180-45536-222354
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

Note: This is a service message regarding
the Chase Customer Form.

Dear customer:

As part of the new security measures, all
Chase bank customers are required to complete
Chase Customer Form. Please
complete the form as soon as possible.

To access the form please click on the
following link:

http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/
OSL.aspx?LOB15712537557088160155104113778775
10988283769378285669261180728508

Thank you for being a valued customer....



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image