Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scam
Hacks and scams are no longer the work of novice programmers, it is a serious crime. For more information on scam prevention, visit Marcus Evans here.

Marcus Evans scam
Marcus Evans scam is a strategic conference aimed at helping you prevent fraud

THGWorldwide.com
THG Worldwide is a leader in corporate hospitality. Check out THGWorldwide.com!

Marcus Evans scam
Want to know how to prevent your business against online scams? Visit here to know.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Chase Bank: automatic reminder

Date Reported: 19th August 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase bank  Whats this?
Return Address:
 support@chase.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://chaseonline.chase.com.lopikjc.net/Secure/we
 bform/OSL.aspx?LOBP0288550121891117511788828437272
 31927089789654075988559797644797642
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1)
http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/O
SL.aspx?LOBP028855012189111751178882843727231
927089789654075988559797644797642 Whats this?
Location:
 No location data available Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 chaseonline.chase.com.lopikjc.net
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 3419-48516-227737
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

Note: This is a service message regarding
the Chase Customer Form.

Dear customer:

As part of the new security measures, all
Chase bank customers are required to complete
Chase Customer Form. Please
complete the form as soon as possible.

To access the form please click on the
following link:

http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/
OSL.aspx?LOBP02885501218911175117888284372723
1927089789654075988559797644797642


Thank you for being a valued...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image