Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scam
Join hands with Marcus Evans in online scam prevention. Visit for more information.

Marcus Evans scam
Learn about electronic crime prevention tactics at Marcus Evans scam training course

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide offers the opportunity of a stylish environment where you can socialize and network with important contacts.

Marcus Evans scam
Don't fall victim to online scams. Equip yourself with all the knowledge for fraud preventon.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT : Alert About Your AOL Billing
Information On File


Date Reported: 25th August 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Alert@aol.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://verakarts.com/foro_/images/avatars/http-www
 .Aol.com%20online%20on%20online%20id%20bank/-onlin
 e-id-bank.acc.namber.Aol.http-onlineccpowecolappmg
 rcolportalRBGlogon-www.Aol.com/
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) https://bill.aol.com, Whats this?
Location:
 UNITED STATES Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 verakarts.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 3604-50756-231635
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

DEAR VALUED MEMBER,

We were unable to process your most recent
payment.
Did you recently change your bank, phone
number or credit card?
To ensure that your service is not
interrupted,
please update your billing information today
by clicking

here https://bill.aol.com, After a few
clicks,

just verify the information you entered is
correct.
Sincerely,

AOL Member Services Team
P.S. The link in this massage will be expire
within 24 Hours . You...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image