Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam
Visit here for information on online scam prevention by Marcus Evans.

Marcus Evans Scam
Find out more about Marcus Evans scam prevention conferences

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans Scam
Protect yourself from online scams. Check this website to know how.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Account Verification Required

Date Reported: 7th September 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal  Whats this?
Return Address:
 service@paypal.co.uk Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://aacleasing.com/css/index.php
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) Click to verify your account. Whats this?
Location:
 UNITED STATES Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 aacleasing.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 3928-53609-238143
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

-------------------------

PayPal. Safer. Simpler. Smarter.

• Use your debit or credit card without
revealing your details to retailers.

• Speed through checkout without the need to
enter your card number or postal address.

• Send money to family and friends for free.

Fight fake emails

• Forward suspicious emails to
spoof@paypal.com.

• Make sure you’re using the latest
Internet browser.

• Visit the PayPal Security Cen...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 
Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 404