Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans
Get information on one of the leading providers of global events here. Visit Marcus Evans now.

Marcus Evans scheme
Protect your company from corporate crime by signing up for the new anti-scam Marcus Evans scheme

THGWorldwide.com
See how to obtaining quality time with your most sought after prospects at THGWorldwide.com!

Marcus Evans
Fight fraud and scams by attending the Marcus Evans events and getting all the knowledge you need for scam prevention.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Chase Bank: important message (message ref:
0117216238)


Date Reported: 10th September 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Not found Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://chaseonline.chase.com.nyterdasp.com/Secure/
 webform/OSL.aspx?LOB47572477535811986421890342827
 44979589338777295756092816492602254367457043705
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1)
http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/O
SL.aspx?LOB475724775358119864218903428274497
9589338777295756092816492602254367457043705 Whats this?
Location:
 THAILAND Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 chaseonline.chase.com.nyterdasp.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4106-56306-242599
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

*
*

Note: This is a service message regarding
the Chase Customer Form.

Dear customer:

As part of the new security measures, all
Chase bank customers are required to complete
Chase Customer Form. Please
complete the form as soon as possible.

To access the form please click on the
following link:

http://chaseonline.chase.com/Secure/webform/
OSL.aspx?LOB47572477535811986421890342827449
79589338777295756092816492602254367457043705




Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image