Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Money lenders
All About Loans Plc have direct access to the UK's top money lenders. Let us compare the best deals around to find you a great loan.

Clear debt
Do you want to clear your debt? We can help you be debt free in as little as 60 months! Visit the-debt-clinic.co.uk today for expert debt management.

Low Cost Loans
Find a low cost loan at loan arrangers. We'll search the loan market to help you find the best low cost loan.

Adverse Credit Remortgage
Talk to Crystal Clear Home Loans about adverse credit remortgage options. We specialise in solving remortgage problems fast.

Adverse Credit Mortgage Loan
The Mortgage Broker will advise you concerning the best Adverse Credit Mortgage Loan for your financial situation.

Credit Card
Find out what the best credit card available is online at uSwitch. What matters most to you? 0% balance transfers? Highest cashback? Find out which credit card is top.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Possible Service Interruption

Date Reported: 3rd September 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 < hbogermi@aol.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://66.36.242.153/~webquick/login/webscr_track/ login-run/gen_login_login_submit/rtof344nrut53n au45346ireolks346secure_login/service_login/ count=1125486169/webquick0/Num=00000QG0& block=1/partnerhttplogin_aol/ Whats this?
Location:
 US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 66.36.242.153 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual AOL URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Thank you for choosing America Online."

Dear AOL Member,

Thank you for choosing America Online. Unfortunately there has been a problem processing your billing information for the month of August, 2005.

Please review our billing requirements at KW-Billing. You will be able to update your information quickly and easily using our SSL server platform. Please understand that without promptly updating the information you have registered with us, your America Online Internet service may be discontinued. To confirm your identity at this time, please visit our secure server webform by clicking the link below:

America Online Billing Service

We appreciate your business and hope to keep you as a customer for life.

Sincerely,
The America Online Team
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...