Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scams info from Marcus Evans
Get online scams related info from Marcus Evans here. Visit now.

Marcus Evans
Find out how Marcus Evans conferences can help your grow your business

The Hospitality Group
The Hospitality Group will help you to create a lasting impression on clients, contacts or prospects!

Scams info from Marcus Evans
Prevent your business against scams. Get all the information related to fraud prevention from Marcus Evans here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT - Customer Services Message

Date Reported: 28th September 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AbbeyNational Online  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Not found Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.subaru-korea.com/bbs/icon/abbey.php
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1)
https://myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational.co.uk
/CentralLogonWeb/Logon?action=prepare Whats this?
Location:
 KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.subaru-korea.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4549-64032-256701
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AbbeyNational Online by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AbbeyNational Online never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 


Abbey is constantly seeking to improve the
service that it offers to its customers.
Every time you log on to our
online service, we check to ensure that your
current browser and computer settings will
give the required level of
performance and security.

Our software shows us that the browser you
are using to access the Abbey Online Service
is not one of our supported
browsers. however we cannot guarantee optimal
performance and security. If you would like
to upgrade yo...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image