Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam
Keep up to date with the new developments in scam prevention with Marcus Evans scam prevention information here.

Marcus Evans Scam
Join a Marcus Evans scam conference to learn about data leakage prevention strategies

THGWorldwide.com
Click on THGWorldwide.com and find out what corporate hospitality should look like!

Marcus Evans Scam
Know all about the online scams and rip offs. Visit Marcus Evans.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT: Alert about your AOL billing
information on file


Date Reported: 5th October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Billing@AOL.com Whats this?
Return Address:
 Not found Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://bisnismoe.com/https/update
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) http://Billing.aol.com Whats this?
Location:
 INDONESIA Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 bisnismoe.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4737-65844-261433
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Billing@AOL.com by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Billing@AOL.com never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 
Welcome to AOL.com Customer Support
* NOTE: Many features of this site require
Javascript and cookies You can enable both
via your browser's preferences
settings.

WELCOME TO AOL CUSTOMER SUPPORT

DEAR VALUED AOL MEMBER, It has come to our
attention that your billing informations are
out of order.

If you could please take 5-10 minutes out of
your online experience and update your
personal records so you will not
run into any future problems with the online
s...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image