Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scam
Protect your business from scams. Click here for more information by Marcus Evans.

Marcus Evans scam
Sign up today for a Marcus Evans scam prevention conference

THG Worldwide
You can discover information about THG Worldwide by following the link!

Marcus Evans scam
Anyone can be a victim to online frauds. Know how to protect your business by visiting here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
FPA NOTICE: eBay Registration Suspension -
Possible Unauthorized Account


Date Reported: 5th October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay  Whats this?
Return Address:
 suspension@ebay.co.uk Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.farmeralex112.co.uk/index.php
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1)
https://signin.ebay.co.uk/eBayIsapi/Ws32/logi
nmemberdo=restoreaccount Whats this?
Location:
 UNITED KINGDOM Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.farmeralex112.co.uk
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4752-66028-261769
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

FPA NOTICE: EBAY REGISTRATION SUSPENSION -
POSSIBLE UNAUTHORIZED ACCOUNT

Dear eBay Member,

We regret to inform you that your eBay
account has been suspended due to the
violation of our site policy below:

False or missing contact information -
Falsifying or omitting your name, address,
and/or telephone number (including
use of fax machines pager numbers, modems or
disconnected numbers).

Due to the suspension of this account, please
be advised you are proh...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 
Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 403