Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scams
You can be a victim of we based fraud. Protect your business. Visit here to know how.

Marcus Evans Scams
Attending a Marcus Evans scams prevention course will enable you to boost security in your company

THGWorldwide.com
Visit THGWorldwide.com to find out more about corporate hospitality and the benefits.

Marcus Evans Scams
Attend Marcus Evans conference for scam prevention. Know more details here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your Account Will Soon Be
Discontinued(Review)


Date Reported: 7th October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 American  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Onlinebilling@aol.service.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.crossnig.com/webmaster/AOL
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) URL link is in form of image Whats this?
Location:
 UNITED STATES Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.crossnig.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4783-66361-262361
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at American by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • American never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 
Your Account Will Soon Be Discontinued!


...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image