Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events for Marcus Evans
Scam prevention events by Marcus Evans will help you get all the information required to protect your business against frauds.

Scams info from Marcus Evans
Click here to read conference scams info from Marcus Evans

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide is part of the amazing Marcus Evans group. They handle huge sports events and more.

Scam Events for Marcus Evans
Scam events conferences by Marcus Evans will help you with all the knowledge you need to protect your business.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Halifax online banking security message alert

Date Reported: 13th October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Halifax  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Halifax@securesuit.net Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.daumplan.com/board/download/stgeorge/fo
 rmslogon.php
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) Click Here Whats this?
Location:
 KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.daumplan.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4894-68044-265932
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Halifax never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

Please take a moment and verify this
information:

As an added security measure, you are
required to confirm your account information

Click Here to continue

Thank you for reviewing this information and
helping us maintain the privacy and security
of your account.

Halifax is a division of Bank of Scotland
plc. Registered in Scotland No.SC327000.
Registered Office: The Mound,
Edinburgh, EH1 1YZ. Authorised and regulated
by the Financial Services Authority.

...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image