Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scheme
Read on for information on Marcus Evans scheme against online scams and rip offs.

Marcus Evans scam events
Join one of the new Marcus Evans scam events today and avoid fraud and crime in your company

THGWorldwide.com
Visit THGWorldwide.com and see how to network while entertaining loyal clients and employees.

Marcus Evans Scheme
Don't be a victim to the fraud. Protect your business against scams with the help of Marcus Evans scam prevention schemes.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your account has been temporarily limited

Date Reported: 14th October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal  Whats this?
Return Address:
 Inc.nmlokx@yahoo.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.greenincheon.org/zb/cgi-bin/webscr.php?
 cmd=_login-run
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) Click here Whats this?
Location:
 KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.greenincheon.org
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 4925-68291-266380
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express
6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE
V6.00.2600.0000
Message-Id: E1MyFOu-0006gJ-Ff@ares.pngusa.net
X-AOL-IP: 66.234.185.76
X-AOL-SCOLL-SCORE:1:2:285198272:93952408
X-AOL-SCOLL-URL_COUNT:1


...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 
Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 404