Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For People With Bad Credit
All About laons can help with Loans for people with bad credit. We'll help find you a loan no matter what your credit history is.

Home Equity Loan Refinancing
Talk to Loan Arrangers for home equity loan refinancing.

UK Adverse Mortgage
The Mortgage Broker will suggest suitable options to best serve you and your personal circumstances. Find out more about UK Adverse Mortgage.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Software Upgrade

Date Reported: 12th September 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Chase.com < service@chase.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://ns2.fasthost.no/cacti/www.chase.com/update_ card.htm Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 ns2.fasthost.no detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.chase.com//cmserver/users/default/ confirm.cfm".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Chase Bank URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Technical services of the Chase Bank are carrying out a planned software upgrade. "


 
Website: