Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam
Visit here for information on online scam prevention by Marcus Evans.

Marcus Evans Scam
Find out more about Marcus Evans scam prevention conferences

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans Scam
Protect yourself from online scams. Check this website to know how.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT : Alert About Your AOL Billing
Information On File


Date Reported: 21st October 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 Accounts@service-aol.com Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://login.aol.com.flysouth.co.za/FolderID3001&
 amp;InboxSortAscendingúlse&InboxSortByÚte&
 n98877012/
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) Click here to verify your
account Whats this?
Location:
 UNITED STATES Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 login.aol.com.flysouth.co.za
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 5105-70825-270626
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

DEAR AOL MEMBER ,

IT HAS COME TO OUR ATTENTION THAT YOUR AOL
BILLING INFORMATION RECORDS ARE OUT OF DATE.
THAT REQUIRES YOU TO VERIFY
THE BILLING INFORMATION. FAILURE TO VERIFY
YOUR RECORDS WILL RESULT IN ACCOUNT
SUSPENSION. CLICK THE LINK BELOW AND
ENTER YOUR LOGIN INFORMATION ON THE FOLLOWING
PAGE TO CONFIRM YOUR BILLING INFORMATION
RECORDS..

THANK YOU

Click here to verify your account

YOU\'VE RECEIVED THIS EMAIL BASED ON YOUR
UPDATE FOR AOL. <...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 
Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 404