Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loan
Need a Loan? At All About Loans our friendly and courteous service will ease the process for you.

IVA Info
Find out useful debt information at The Debt Clinic. Looking for IVA info? Then click the link above to find out more online.

Home Loan Lender
Looking for a home loan lender? Loan Arrangers will help you find the best home loan for your financial situation.

Repossession Mortgage
Missed mortgage payments or you need to stop repossession? Crystal Clear Home Loans have dedicated repossession mortgage specialists that can help.

Bad Credit Mortgage
Click on The Mortgage Broker for info on bad credit mortgage. The main mortgage lenders have designed products for people in this position.

Best Credit Card
If you are looking for the best credit card on the market make sure you visit uSwitch. Compare the leading credit card suppliers online at uSwitch.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Message from eBay Member

Date Reported: 25th September 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 < ebay@dennison610.fslife.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://signin.ebay.com.securelogin.eisapdll.com/ ws/cgi2-aw/index.html Whats this?
Location:
 US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 signin.ebay.com.securelogin.eisapdll.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://cgi.ebay.com/cws/eBayISAPI.dll>?ViewItem& item=5801376523&sspagename=ADME:L:RTQ:US:1".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is hidden by a hyperlinked image in the body of the email. This is a technique used to get past spam filters that can only read normal text.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual eBay URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"My offer is still available, please reply with your decision. "


 
Website: