Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Low Cost Loans
Visit All About Loans to find those low cost loans you are looking for. Why not apply online to see what great rates our lenders can offer you.

Low Rate Loans
Looking for low rate loans? See loan Arrangers. We'll search the loan market to help you find a low rate loan.

Bad Credit Mortgage Broker
Using a mortgage broker increases the possibilities for a bad credit mortgage deal. The Mortgage Broker is available online.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Urgent Message From MSN Services!

Date Reported: 15th October 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 MSN Whats this?
Return Address:
 < ReadNow@Service.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://members.aol.com/ELMABIEN/ Whats this?
Location:
 VA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 members.aol.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at MSN by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • MSN never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual MSN URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"There has been a problem processing your current payment method for this month's billing cycle. "

Dear MSN Member,

There has been a problem processing your current payment method for this month's billing cycle. Unfortunately while trying to authorize your payment method it was denied in our system. In order to properly bill your service and keep your account active please visit http://paymentauth.hom.bz, our Account Services, to verify your current payment information. MSN thanks you for your cooperation in this matter and will continue to provide you with the best online experience.

Regards,
MSN Account Services Department.
©2005 Microsoft Corporation
 
Website: