Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For Bad Credit
Looking for Loans with Bad Credit. Apply online for your loan today.

Home Loan UK
Need a home loan for a UK home. Talk to Loan-Arrangers UK. See the site for more info about home loans.

Debt Consolidation Mortgage
Trying to get your finances in order, but will a debt consolidation mortgage be best for you? The Mortgage Broker has the answers.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Question From eBay Member

Date Reported: 19th January 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 < aw-confirm@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://signnninnnn.100free.com/ws/eBayISAPIdll SignInfavoritenav=2sid2=ruproduct=pp=co_ partnerId=2ru=i1=ruparams=pageType=pa2=bshowgif= pa1=pUserId=errmsg=UsingSSL-runame-iteid=1/ signin.htm Whats this?
Location:
 US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 signnninnnn.100free.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "htps://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem& item=6436472319&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:UK:1".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Hello , Please accept my apologies for emailing you but i want to make a deal with Mr. Michael Knewton ( shope4you ) and he have told me that he have made a deal with you for a Plasma TV and you have payed for it via Western Union ."


 
Website: