Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scam
Protect your business from scams. Click here for more information by Marcus Evans.

Marcus Evans scam
Sign up today for a Marcus Evans scam prevention conference

The Hospitality Group
Use The Hospitality Group events to entertain clients, network, and make new business connections!

Marcus Evans scam
Anyone can be a victim to online frauds. Know how to protect your business by visiting here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Message from eBay Member

Date Reported: 26th February 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 eBay Member nyc < member@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://mujweb.cz/www/singinebayuser/signin. ebay.com/eBayISAPIdllSignInfavoritenav=2sid2= ruproduct=pp=co_partnerId=ru=i1=ruparams= pageType=pa2=bshowgif=pa1=pUserId=errmsg= UsingSSL-runame-iteid=1signin.html Whats this?
Location:
 Czech Republic Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 mujweb.cz detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2210
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem& item=5866076308&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:US:1".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is hidden by a hyperlinked image in the body of the email. This is a technique used to get past spam filters that can only read normal text.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Question from nyc "


 
Website: