Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Attend Marcus Evans scam prevention events to guard your business against online rip offs. Know more by visiting this website.

Scam events for Marcus Evans
Implement anti crime programmes in your company by attending anti scam events from Marcus Evans

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide can show you how their hospitality facilities provide you with time to spend with your valuable clients!

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Implement strong anti-fraud strategies in your company. To know how, attend the scam events at Marcus Evans.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Question from eBay Member

Date Reported: 11th March 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 aw-confirm < aw-confirm@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://htg-fluessigtransporte.ch/images/eBay/ws/ eBayISAPI;dllSignIn&co_partnerId=2/pUserId=& siteid=0&pageType=&pa1=&i1=&bshowgif=& UsingSSL=&ru/login/login.php Whats this?
Location:
 Switzerland Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 htg-fluessigtransporte.ch detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2292
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "htps://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem& item=6436472319&sspagename=ADME:B:AAQ:UK:1".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is hidden by a hyperlinked image in the body of the email. This is a technique used to get past spam filters that can only read normal text.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Question from goldhill1541"


 
Website: