Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Personal Loans
Looking for cheap personal loans online? The right place to look is All About Loans.co.uk. Visit us online today!

Low Cost Loans
Find a low cost loan at loan arrangers. We'll search the loan market to help you find the best low cost loan.

Adverse Credit Mortgage Loan
The Mortgage Broker will advise you concerning the best Adverse Credit Mortgage Loan for your financial situation.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Dear Aol Member

Date Reported: 16th April 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 service@aol.com < service@members-verification-service.bcentralhost.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.mobileringtoons.com/pp/templates/ subSilver/admin/sub-cgiO-S-d-SalNce-KooSHadoW- ndMenShdXndmK-elEjAbHoetYebNMwiNWkMPl EjrnMaSldHajNdkLePelJmdwjduXnAnwQieoMX- down-------sem3yehenshare3zekrayty.htm Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.mobileringtoons.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual AOL URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"During our regularly scheduled account maintenance and verification procedures, we have detected error in your billing information. "


 
Website: