Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events for Marcus Evans
Scam prevention events by Marcus Evans will help you get all the information required to protect your business against frauds.

Scams info from Marcus Evans
Click here to read conference scams info from Marcus Evans

The Hospitality Group
The Hospitality Group is the sports marketing and corporate hospitality division of Marcus Evans!

Scam Events for Marcus Evans
Scam events conferences by Marcus Evans will help you with all the knowledge you need to protect your business.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Wells Fargo Online Important Notice

Date Reported: 1st May 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Wells Fargo Whats this?
Return Address:
 WellsFargo Online Banking < Customernotice@wellsfargo.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://sportist.net/important/index.html Whats this?
Location:
 Korea Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 sportist.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2600
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Wells Fargo by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Wells Fargo never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.wellsfargo.com /signon?LOB=CONS&screenid =Update_Ac ct".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Wells Fargo URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Over the weekend we had our SSL server upgraded to enchance your online banking service to reduce the instance of phising on our site from unauthorized emails clamming to be Wellsfargo."


 
Website: