Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Fraud Events
You will get all the knowledge related to online fraud that could hit your business here. Attend the Marcus Evans scam prevention events.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Marcus Evans fraud events will teach you how to protect your company against corruption

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide offers the opportunity of a stylish environment where you can socialize and network with important contacts.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Attending the Marcus Evans fraud prevention conferences will enable you to protect your business against scams.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
View Your OnLine Account (Action Required)
From:


Date Reported: 14th May 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 BB&T Whats this?
Return Address:
 Nobody < nobody@zempo.cz > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.ktc.lx.ro/redirect.htm Whats this?
Location:
 Romania Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.ktc.lx.ro detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2680
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at BB&T by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • BB&T never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://online.bbandt.com/online/servlet/efs/ loginbbt1.html?WT.svl=1".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual BB&T URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Due to your recent suspect account activity, we are kindly asking you to confirm that ONLY you manage your online account, and the recent money transfers were made by you."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...