| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
* * Rectify Online Email Account * *
|
Date Reported: 16th June 2006  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
AOL  |
|
Return Address: |
AOL Member Service. < Admin@aol.com >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://aol.com.usererrorbilingsccaction.requiredas ap992773993nbbduiucmbdhjuserid78653gdtre. jeffcollensart.com/index.htm  |
|
Location: |
Unknown  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
aol.com.usererrorbilingsccaction.requiredas ap992773993nbbduiucmbdhjuserid78653gdtre. jeffcollensart.com detailed server information  |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://aol.com.usererrorbilingsccaction. requiredasap992773993nbbduiucmbdhjuserid78 653gdtre.jeffcollensart.com/index.htm".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual AOL URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"During one of our regular automatic verification procedures we encountered a technical problem caused by the fact that we could not verify the information that you provided during registration."
|
Dear Member,
During one of our regular automatic verification procedures we encountered a technical problem caused by the fact that we could not verify the information that you provided during registration.
Your account has generated some errors and was not billed. You are required to follow all instructions given to you strictly.
We urgently ask you to submit your information so that we could fully verify your identity, otherwise an access to AOL services for your account will be deactivated until you pass verification process.
To verify and update your account, we strongly require that you CLICK HERE IMMEDIATELY . or copy and paste
http://aol.com.usererrorbilingsccaction. requiredasap992773993nbbduiucmbdhjuser id78653gdtre.jeffcollensart.com/ index.htm
into your browser.
We look forward to serving you.
Sincerely,
AOL Member Service.
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|