Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Loans
Get the cheapest loan for your financial situation at All About Loans. Apply online for your loan today.

Compare Loans
Compare Loans at Loan Arrangers. We'll help you find the best loan for your financial circumstances. Talk to one of our loan experts now.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Service Deactivation Notice

Date Reported: 9th July 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 < updates@bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://session-1.com/www.bankofamerica. com/index.htm Whats this?
Location:
 CO, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 session-1.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.bankofamerica.com//Updates/ LoginMember/".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Bank of America URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This is your official notification from Bank of America; NA that the Service listed below will be deactivated and deleted if not renewed immediately."


 
Website: