Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For People With Bad Credit
All About laons can help with Loans for people with bad credit. We'll help find you a loan no matter what your credit history is.

Best Loans
Find the best loans at Loan Arrangers. We'll help you find the best loan for your financial circumstances.

Adverse mortgage
Visit our website for info on adverse mortgage. The Mortgage Broker will make things clear.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Charter One Burlington registration

Date Reported: 15th April 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Charter One Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 < carol.storrs@charterone.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://online-charterbank.com/menu/register.php?id= 699227 Whats this?
Location:
 Aich, Japan Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 online-charterbank.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Charter One Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Charter One Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Charter One Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"At Charter One Bank the greatest responsability to our customer is the safekeeping of confidential information you have entrusted to us and using it in a responsable manner."


 
Website: