Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scams
You can be a victim of we based fraud. Protect your business. Visit here to know how.

Marcus Evans Scams
Attending a Marcus Evans scams prevention course will enable you to boost security in your company

THG Worldwide
Events organized by THG Worldwide are the perfect place for businesses to entertain clients!

Marcus Evans Scams
Attend Marcus Evans conference for scam prevention. Know more details here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important Notice: Halifax Customer®

Date Reported: 12th September 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Halifax Whats this?
Return Address:
 Halifax Online Banking < technical-support@halifax.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.anic.cl/db/www.halifax-online.co. uk/_mem_bin/formslogin.aspsource= halifax.co. uk/Index.PHP Whats this?
Location:
 CO, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.anic.cl detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-3404
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Halifax never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.halifax-online.co.uk/_mem_bin/ formslogin.asp".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Halifax URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Your online security is our number one priority."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...