Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Fraud Events
For all the information needs related to online fraud prevention, attend the Marcus Evans events. Click here for more information.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Sign up for one of the new Marcus Evans fraud events and safeguard your company against crime

THGWorldwide.com
THG Worldwide is a leader in corporate hospitality. Check out THGWorldwide.com!

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Reduce the risk of frauds by attending the Marcus Evans fraud events. Visit here for more information.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Update Account

Date Reported: 30th November 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Pearl Harbor FCU Whats this?
Return Address:
 < service3@servicepack.org > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://h-68-165-39-10.lsanca54.covad.net/ phfcu.org/phfcu/login.htm Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 h-68-165-39-10.lsanca54.covad.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-3873
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Pearl Harbor FCU by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Pearl Harbor FCU never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.phfcuonline.com/HBLoginv50/ LoginFormv50.asp".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Pearl Harbor FCU URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Due to concerns, for the safety and integrity of the Pearl Harbor FCU account we have issued this warning message."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...