Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans
Find the best loans through All About Loans. Visit our website today to find out how we can help you save time and money!

Secured Personal Loans
Visit Loan Arrangers for secured personal loans. We can also help with payday loans, check advance loans or cash advance loans.

UK adverse mortgage
Connect to The Mortgage Broker when unpaid debt causes difficulties while applying for an adverse mortgage in the UK.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT: Comcast account termination. ID: usersirrelevant

Date Reported: 30th April 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal Whats this?
Return Address:
 Hthrone < Sebastiangases@my-account.net > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://confirmation-account.net/ Whats this?
Location:
 MI, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 confirmation-account.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual PayPal URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"It has come to our attention that your account information has expired!"


 
Website: