Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans UK
Need a Loan? At All About Loans our friendly and courteous service makes getting Loans in the UK as easy as possible.

Debt UK
Debt in the UK is a mounting problem for many people. Don't get dragged down by your debt. Recover financial health at The Debt Clinic.

Secured Loans For Home Owner
Loan Arrangers offer secured loans for Home owners. Apply online or talk to a financial expert.

Adverse Credit Remortgage
Talk to CCHL about your adverse credit remortgage options. We have a team that specialise in solving remortgage problems fast.

bad credit mortgage broker
The Adverse Mortgage Centre is a bad credit mortgage broker. We specialise in helping people who are struggling with their mortgage payments.

Cheap Loans
Looking for cheap loans? Look online at uSwitch to find cheap loans from top providers. Start comparing loans in seconds.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Account Review

Date Reported: 17th December 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Fairwinds Credit Union Whats this?
Return Address:
 < accounts@fairwinds.org > Whats this?
Email Format:  Text Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://mybabyandmeonline.com/tradefair/ modules/mbt_transmenu/.us/ 7dsyuiYYdsakweYWYY&sads344ljJH34444 dff/hd4jsadhHJHHD433090-0HDH9dsdd/index.htm Whats this?
Location:
 UK Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 mybabyandmeonline.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Fairwinds Credit Union by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Fairwinds Credit Union never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Fairwinds Credit Union URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"In Order to maintain the integrity of entire FAIRWINDS CREDIT UNION SYSTEM and your credit card, Fairwinds Credit Union(member of National Credit Union Administration Inc) is running a data base update."

Dear Fairwinds Credit Union customer,

In Order to maintain the integrity of entire FAIRWINDS CREDIT UNION SYSTEM and your credit card, Fairwinds Credit Union(member of National Credit Union Administration Inc) is running a data base update. This decision was taken by the High Executive Beaurau of Fairwinds Credit Union and it should be followed by all customers.

Clicking on the link below will start the procedure to confirm your account details.

Click Here

We apologise for the inconvenience and thank you for your co-operation.

Sincerely, Fairwinds Credit Union Account Review Department

Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be answered. © 2006 FAIRWINDS Credit Union
 
Website: