Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam
Keep up to date with the new developments in scam prevention with Marcus Evans scam prevention information here.

Marcus Evans Scam
Join a Marcus Evans scam conference to learn about data leakage prevention strategies

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide is the sports marketing and corporate hospitality division of the Marcus Evans company!

Marcus Evans Scam
Know all about the online scams and rip offs. Visit Marcus Evans.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your eBay Inc. account information needs to
be updated !


Date Reported: 21st December 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 eBay Inc. < aw-confirm2342@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://211.22.24.11/ws.html Whats this?
Location:
 Taiwan Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 211.22.24.11 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-4000
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://signin.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?SignIn".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"It has come to our attention that your eBay Inc. account information needs to be updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website."


 
Website: