Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Loans
All About Loans specialise in helping people find the best loan deal possible. Get a quote for cheap loans online today!

Best Loans
Find the best loans at Loan Arrangers. We'll help you find the best loan for your financial circumstances.

Bad Credit Mortgage UK
Overwhelmed by your debt situation? Bad credit mortgage might be the solution if you live in the UK. Visit our site for advice from The Mortgage Broker.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your eBay Inc. account information needs to be updated !

Date Reported: 24th December 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 eBay Inc. < service@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://195.35.203.151/eBayISAPI.php?cmd= SignIn&co_partnerId=2&pUserId=&siteid=0& pageType=&pa1=&i1=&bshowgif=& UsingSSL=&ru=&pp=&pa2=&errmsg=&runame= Whats this?
Location:
 Netherlands Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 195.35.203.151 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This email is to inform you, that we had to block your eBay Inc. Account access because we had to upgrade our servers in order to remove online fraud."


 
Website: