Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loan companies
All About Loans has strong connections to the UK's top loan companies. We can give you a list of quotes from these loan companies today!

Remortgage
Want to remortgage? Why not get a free remortgage quote online at The Debt Clinic? It is quick and easy. Just click on the link above.

Low Rate Loans
Looking for low rate loans? See loan Arrangers. We'll search the loan market to help you find a low rate loan.

Eviction Advice
Get eviction advice from Crystal Clear Home Loans. We have a specialist team of mortgage specialists that can help you avoid eviction.

Bad Credit Mortgage Broker
Using a mortgage broker increases the possibilities for a bad credit mortgage deal. The Mortgage Broker is available online.

Credit Cards
Take the first step to finding the right credit card for you by visiting uSwitch. Check out the top deals for credit cards from the leading credit card suppliers.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Chase Manhattan Warning

Date Reported: 25th January 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase Whats this?
Return Address:
 < chase@chase.net > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://novatores.der.usal.es/ptbl.html Whats this?
Location:
 Spain Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 novatores.der.usal.es detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Chase URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This message confirms your activation of the Chase Online service."

Dear Chase Client

This message confirms your activation of the Chase Online service. This service provides added safety when you shop online and is offered to you at no charge.

From now on, when shopping at online participating merchants, your purchase is protected with the password you created during the service activation. Please save your password in a safe place, you will need it for future purchases.

Login to your Online Service complete your Chase Manhattan Access form with your correct information and check your account profile to make sure no changes have been made.
To personalize your Chase account click here

When personalizing your account, you will be able to create your own User ID and establish password hints that will later help you in case you forget your password.

This is an outbound message only. Please do not reply.
If you have any questions, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) or contact us by secure e-mail.

Thank you,
Chase
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...