Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam events for Marcus Evans
Marcus Evans scam prevention events will give you all the information you need to fight online scams and rip offs. Visit here for more info.

Scams info from Marcus Evans
Protect your company by getting the latest conference scams info from Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
Visit THGWorldwide.com and see how to network while entertaining loyal clients and employees.

Scam events for Marcus Evans
The conferences about scams and frauds will help you protect your business the right way.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Chase-Bank Urgent Notification

Date Reported: 29th January 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase Whats this?
Return Address:
 Review-Department < news@chseaccounts.net > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://manychsprob.net/ Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 manychsprob.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-4235
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Chase URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This is your official notification from Chase Manhattan Bank."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...