Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bank loan
Need a bank loan? Check out this site. They'll help you find a great loan.

Home Loan Lender
Looking for a home loan lender? Loan Arrangers will help you find the best home loan for your financial situation.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Customer Alert !

Date Reported: 1st February 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank Of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 < customerservice@bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.blackseastudios.com/none/ notice/index.htm Whats this?
Location:
 Bulgaria Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.blackseastudios.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank Of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank Of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Bank Of America URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Bank Of America is glad to notify all valued customers about our newest operation to secure and update your online banking activities since your security is our foremost and major priority."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...