Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Loans
Looking for Cheap Loans. Visit All about Loans and apply online today.

Home Loan Lender
Looking for a home loan lender? Loan Arrangers will help you find the best home loan for your financial situation.

Bad Credit Mortgage
Click on The Mortgage Broker for info on bad credit mortgage. The main mortgage lenders have designed products for people in this position.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
The 53rd Bank USA Business Banking Client Notice: Details Activation

Date Reported: 18th April 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Fifth Third Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Fifth Third USA Direct 2007 < dontreply_id_088tyu@53.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.53.com.wps0786xs.gobti.tk/confirm/ cbupdate Whats this?
Location:
 Netherlands Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.53.com.wps0786xs.gobti.tk detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Fifth Third Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Fifth Third Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.53.com/wps99656rp/verify/cbupdate".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Fifth Third Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Our Support Department is running a planned web-site upgrade."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...