Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bad Credit loans
A simple online application form is all it takes to get a free quote for a bad credit loan. Visit All About Loans online today!

Secured Loans
Talk to Loan Arrangers about Secured Loans. Loan Arrangers gives you access to secured loans when you need them most.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please Confirm Your The Fifth Third USA Treasury Service Data

Date Reported: 5th May 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Fifth Third Whats this?
Return Address:
 The 53rd Business '07 < technical_department_reference_99fa@53.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.53.com-newwcm.portal203040dp. seypop.us/verify/busconfirm Whats this?
Location:
 Chile Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.53.com-newwcm.portal203040dp. seypop.us detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Fifth Third by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Fifth Third never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.53.com/NewWCM/portal3803m/ portal7303622f/verify/busconfirm".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Fifth Third URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Dear 53rd Bank Commercial member!"


 
Website: