Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Fraud Events
For all the information needs related to online fraud prevention, attend the Marcus Evans events. Click here for more information.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Sign up for one of the new Marcus Evans fraud events and safeguard your company against crime

THGWorldwide.com
THG Worldwide is a leader in corporate hospitality. Check out THGWorldwide.com!

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Reduce the risk of frauds by attending the Marcus Evans fraud events. Visit here for more information.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please Update Your Profile - Personal
Information Error


Date Reported: 13th May 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 Bank of America Service < service101@email-bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://membres.lycos.fr/g4488751154/www. bankofamerica.com/BankofAmerica% 20OnlineID/cgi-bin/YY=14694&y5beta=yes& y5beta=yes&inc=25&order=down&sort=date& pos=-1&view=a&head=b&box=Inbox/SignIn/ Whats this?
Location:
 Sweden Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 membres.lycos.fr detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-4862
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Bank of America URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We recently performed a system maintenance on our Secure-Server for Online Banking users, this is to ensure that our Valued customers such as you access your accounts easily and without hassles ."


 
Website: