Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bank loans
Looking for a loan. Compare bank loans online to find the right loan for you.

Fast Secured Loans
Fast secured loans from Loan Arrangers. We give you access to fast secured loans when you need them most.

adverse remortgage uk
Find an adverse remortgage in the UK. Make the most of our free professional mortgage advice online.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
View Your Account (Action Required)

Date Reported: 8th September 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 < accounts@bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://englishpink.net/signonScreen.html Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 englishpink.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.bankofamerica.com/creditcards/ sas/signonScreen.do?updateprofile".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Bank of America URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"As part of our security measures, we regularly screen activity in the banking system."

Dear Bank of America User,

As part of our security measures, we regularly screen activity in the banking system. During a recent screening, we noticed an issue regarding your credit card account. It may have been accessed by an unauthorized third party.

As a precaution, we are requesting additional verification of your identity and payment information in order to protect your credit card against future unauthorized transactions.

Please follow the link below and complete the requested information. The situation will be immediately reviewed by the fraud department and we will remove any holds on this account.

https://www.bankofamerica.com/ creditcards/sas/ signonScreen.do?updateprofile

Sincerely,,
Bank of America Fraud Prevention
 
Website: