| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
Your Online Account With Natwest Bank! (message id: 2662519)
|
Date Reported: 31st October 2007  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Natwest Bank  |
|
Return Address: |
< serviceteam.ref5431613186.nw@natwest.co.uk >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://session03094009-natwest.co.uk.grekl.cn/ customerdata/9B97FDAA36975279381DD0A9C CB360D84A4B2D80/index.html  |
|
Location: |
Unknown  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
session03094009-natwest.co.uk.grekl.cn detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-5887 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Natwest Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Natwest Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.nwolb.com/default.aspx? refererident=F037F8893C285CAF4B938D57953".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Natwest Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"NatWest Client Service Team requests you to complete the Customer Confirmation Form (CCF). "
|
Dear NatWest Bank customer,
NatWest Client Service Team requests you to complete the Customer Confirmation Form (CCF).
This procedure is obligatory for all clients of NatWest Bank.
Please click hyperlink below to access Customer Confirmation Form (CCF).
https://www.nwolb.com/default. aspx?refererident= F037F8893C285CAF4B938D57953
Thank you for choosing NatWest Bank for your banking needs.
! Please do not respond to this email.
This mail generated by an automated service.
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|