Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans fraud events
Attend Marcus Evans fraud prevention events and fight the scams. Know more by visiting this website.

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Learn about preventing crime and fraud in your company by attending anti scam events at Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Remove the gaps in security, prevent frauds and scams from hitting your business. Get all the information on how to, here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important Message

Date Reported: 5th November 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Wachovia Whats this?
Return Address:
 Wachovia Online < onlineservices@wachovia.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://fs2.formsite.com/alertsandmessages/ form743910856/index.html Whats this?
Location:
 IL, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 fs2.formsite.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-5919
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Wachovia by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Wachovia never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Wachovia URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"During our routine check, our online security team observed multiple logons on some accounts, because the number of attempts to sign in into those accounts exceeded the number allowed, we require you to Update your online access."

Dear Valued Wachovia Customer,

During our routine check, our online security team observed multiple logons on some accounts, because the number of attempts to sign in into those accounts exceeded the number allowed, we require you to Update your online access. Please note that entering invalid entries to your details may restrict online access.

We ask that you take time to update your online access.We kindly implore all of our numerous and valued customers to update their online access now. To update,kindly click here

Warmest Regards
Wachovia online
Copyright © 2007
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...