Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 



Bank Loans
See Loan Arrangers for bank loans. We access all the major UK lenders so can find you the best deal on a bank loan.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important Notice : Update Your Online Account

Date Reported: 29th November 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Natwest Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Natwest Bank Plc  Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.colegiosantamaria.org/ administrator/components /com_sections/ index/secured/5/www.natwest.com/nwolb/ personal/default.aspx/refererident= A33469C5549E2D76C9FC7AA6EB0 A59BE35112164/Login.aspx.htm Whats this?
Location:
 FL, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.colegiosantamaria.org detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Natwest Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Natwest Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.nwolb.com/natwest/default. aspx?refererident/update".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Natwest Bank URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Your access to Online Services has been deactivated."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...