| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
Your Online Account With Regions Bank!
|
Date Reported: 2nd December 2007  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Regions Bank  |
|
Return Address: |
< customerservice.refRQ606449271.cust@ regions.com >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://itreasury-interact.regions.com.backwill. tj.cn/cmserver/form.cfm?id= 826333519944568762691813495 11009049890233579237280443  |
|
Location: |
Unknown  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
itreasury-interact.regions.com.backwill. tj.cn detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-6078 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Regions Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Regions Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://itreasury-interact.regions.com/ cmserver/form.cfm?id= 82633351994456876269181349511009 049890233579237280443".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Regions Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"We regularly perform scheduled maintenance for our iTreasury and Regions InterAct customers."
|
Dear Regions bank customer,
We regularly perform scheduled maintenance for our iTreasury and Regions InterAct customers. We intend upgrading our Corporate Online Banking security cluster for better online services.
In order to ensure you do not experience service interruption, you are required to complete iTreasury/InterAct Online Form by following the secured hyperlink below:
http://itreasury-interact.regions. com/cmserver/form.cfm?id= 826333519944568762691813495 11009049890233579237280443
Thank you for banking with Regions bank, the industry leader in safe and secure online banking.
--------------------
© 2007 Regions Financial Corporation
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|