| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
Important Message For Fifth Third Bank Client! (message id: o286687995dx)
|
Date Reported: 5th December 2007  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Fifth Third Bank  |
|
Return Address: |
< customerservice.refS65414894.ib@53.com >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://www.53.com.oma4n.hk/wps/cbform? session=214518989513127307302272262 94683837279891157852617373  |
|
Location: |
Unknown  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
www.53.com.oma4n.hk detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-6098 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Fifth Third Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Fifth Third Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.53.com/wps/cbform? session=21451898951312730730 227226294683837279 891157852617373".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Fifth Third Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"Fifth Third Customer Service requests you to complete Commercial Banking Online Form."
|
Dear customer of Fifth Third Bank,
Fifth Third Customer Service requests you to complete Commercial Banking Online Form.
This procedure is obligatory for all Fifth Third Direct users.
Please click hyperlink below to access Commercial Banking Online Form.
http://www.53.com/wps/cbform?session= 214518989513127307302272262946838372 79891157852617373
Please do not respond to this email.
_______________________
Copyright © 2007 Fifth Third Bank
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|