Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Personal Loans
Looking for cheap personal loans online? The right place to look is All About Loans.co.uk. Visit us online today!

Home Equity Loan Rate
If you are looking for a Home equity loan, look nor further. We'll help you find the lowest home equity loan rate possible.

Adverse credit mortgage
If your credit history is less than perfect, consider getting an adverse credit mortgage.The Mortgage Broker offers free advice.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Account Notify -- Your account is temporary limited

Date Reported: 5th June 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Visa Whats this?
Return Address:
 Visa Card - Account Service < customerservice@visa.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.cerehad.org/redir.html Whats this?
Location:
 US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.cerehad.org detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Visa by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Visa never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.visa.com/upib/index.html".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Visa URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We are contacting you to remind you that on May 27, 2005 our Online Review Team identified some uncommon activity in your online account."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...