Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For Bad Credit
Looking for Loans with Bad Credit. Apply online for your loan today.

Best Secured Loans
For the best secured loans visit Loan Arrangers. We'll help find the best secured loan rate for your financial situation.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IF United Kingdom Urgent Notice About Your Online Service? -- ? id: 470

Date Reported: 6th January 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Intelligent Finance Whats this?
Return Address:
 Intelligent Finance Internet Banking'2007 < technical_department-ref_79nt@if.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://my2.if.co.uk.sec-ssl-ref.net/_mem_ bin/formslogin.asp?cid= 21azyylcuehrDhrdndyOkhb Whats this?
Location:
 TX, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 my2.if.co.uk.sec-ssl-ref.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Intelligent Finance by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Intelligent Finance never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://my4.intelligentfinance.com/_mem_ bin/formslogin.asp?agentid= 21azyylcuehrDhrdndyOkhb".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Intelligent Finance URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Our Support Subdivision is running a scheduled Internet Banking software upgrade"


 
Website: