Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Personal finance
Get advice about personal finance at all about loans. They can help with a number of financial isses.

Home Equity Loan Rate
If you are looking for a Home equity loan, look nor further. We'll help you find the lowest home equity loan rate possible.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
PayPal Service Information: Update your PayPal billing details. ID: locativeDarwinism

Date Reported: 20th June 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal Whats this?
Return Address:
 Hioqdo < BobIlonesiripen@accounts-manager.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.accounts-manager.org/ Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.accounts-manager.org detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual PayPal URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Technical services are being carried out as a planned software update."

Dear PayPal member

Technical services are being carried out as a planned software update. We earnestly ask you to visit the following link to start the planned procedure.

We apologize for you inconvenience but please be assured that once completed, your account will be updated and no further emails will be sent.

Ignore this email and your account will be put on the high-risk account types and you may experience further delays in acquiring information.

We present our appoligies and thank you for your cooperation.
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...