Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Debt Consolidation Loans
We can help you find a loan to consolidate your debts into one low, affordable, monthly payment. Visit All About Loans today!

Secured Personal Loans
Visit Loan Arrangers for secured personal loans. We can also help with payday loans, check advance loans or cash advance loans.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Chase Bank: scheduled security maintenance [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 09:04:52 -0500]

Date Reported: 28th June 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Chase Online < c_service.id532583- 1577cb@chase.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://chaseonline.chase.com.hgtrks. org.uk/Secure/webform/OSL. aspx?LOB= 554226089665879366433731287 592261318647571265869952324842& refer=673011366222 Whats this?
Location:
 Japan Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 chaseonline.chase.com.hgtrks. org.uk detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Chase Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This is a service message regarding the Chase Online Form."

Note: This is a service message regarding the Chase Online Form.

Dear customer:

As part of the new security measures, all Chase bank customers are required to complete Chase Online Form. Please complete the form as soon as possible.

To access the form please click on the following link:

Chase Online Form

Thank you for being a valued customer.

Sincerely,

Online Banking Team
 
Website: