Reconfirm Your Account Information
|
Date Reported: 1st July 2008  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Halifax  |
|
Return Address: |
< mailings@habbohotel.fr >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://snoophost.free.fr/www.halifax- online.co.uk/_mem_bin/halifax_ LogIn/formslogin.aspsource=halifaxcouk/  |
|
Location: |
France  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
snoophost.free.fr detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-7351 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Halifax never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Halifax URL.
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"We recently determined that different computers connected to your Halifax account, Password and multiple failures were present before the connection."
|
We recently determined that different computers connected to your Halifax account, Password and multiple failures were present before the connection. We now need you to reconfirm Your account information for us. If this is not completed by 03 JULY 2008, we will be forced to suspend your account indefinitely, because it may have been used for fraudulent purposes. We appreciate your cooperation in this way. To confirm your online banking records, click on the link below:
>>> Click here <<<
Thank you for your patience. Halifax service to the clientele. Please do not answer to this e-mail because it is only a notification. Mail sent to this address can not be answered.
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|