Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Scam prevention events at Marcus Evans will give you all the information to protect your business. Attend the upcoming events listed here.

Scam Events from Marcus Evans
Safe guard against corporate crime by attending anti scam events from Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
See how to obtaining quality time with your most sought after prospects at THGWorldwide.com!

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Fraud in companies is a growing problem. Attend Marcus Evans events to prevent to know how to guard your business against it.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your ads in this account are not running.

Date Reported: 26th July 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Google Whats this?
Return Address:
 Google AdWords < reactivation@google.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.adwords.google.com. adiej.cn/select/Login Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.adwords.google.com. adiej.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-7508
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Google by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Google never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://adwords.google. com/select/login".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Google URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment."

Dear Advertiser,

We were unable to process your payment. Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment.
To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your payment information.

Please sign in
to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update your payment information.

We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available. Thank you for advertising with Google AdWords.

The Google AdWords Team
 
Website: